Hello

Screenshot 2015-03-06 at 8.42.46 AM

My name is Emma J and I am a student at a school in Grayslake, Illinois.  I am an obsessive book worm and I like to draw and write.

My school is an eco-friendly school that teaches their students to be environmental stewards and protect nature.  We do a Culminating Project (CP) where the students choose a project to help the community and the environment.  We do CP to showcase our skills and use the knowledge we have gathered at school to make a difference.  So basically, to do something awesome with our awesomeness.  I’m choosing to start a blog to educate people about the neglected stray animals in the U.S.  Not only are those animals unhappy and malnourished, but some of them pose a danger to the public, environment, and are a burden to the economy.  But they are also our forgotten friends that need a forever home.  I hope to give people the knowledge on how to raise their pets responsibly, so one day, the animals in the U.S. will be in good homes.

Every two weeks I will make a post about various topics that relate to the stray problem.  In addition to the blog, I will be helping an organization that I work with called AEAR (It’s an acronym, stands for Animal Education and Rescue).  They are a humane society in Libertyville that rescues abused and abandoned animals from a variety of situations.  I will also host fundraisers and collect supplies from them, and occasionally make posts about animals that they are trying to get adopted.

My goals for this project are to educate people on this issue, so that it no longer has to be a problem in the future.  Overall, I would like to get at least 100 followers and 500 views to show that my blog has made difference.  I would like to thank you for reading my blog, and I hope you will become a regular reader.

